« All News

The War On Drugs extend North American Spring tour, book slot on Fallon

By ; December 8, 2011 at 12:33 PM 

In my review of The War on Drugs’ excellent Slave Ambient I mentioned that their music is perfect for roadtrips. The band also seems quite adept at taking roadtrips too, since they’ve been touring non stop since the album’s release back in August and they’ve now added more dates that will take them into April.

If you’ve already seen The War on Drugs this tour, it’s probably worth your while going to see them again since not only are they awesome, but they’ve also got some fantastic touring buddies with them this time including Sharon Van Etten and White Rabbits. If you can’t see them at any of the dates below, then at least know that you’ll get a glimpse at what you’re missing when they make their late night TV debut on Fallon on January 10th.

Full dates are below.

Thu. 03/08/12 – Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theatre ^
Fri. 03/09/12 – Raleigh, NC @ Lincoln Theatre ^
Sun. 03/11/12 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse ^
Mon. 03/12/12 – Birmingham, AL @ Bottletree ^
Tue. 03/13/12 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks ^
Wed. 03/14/12 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgeralds ^
Tue. 03/20/12 – Los Angeles, CA @ Avalon *
Wed. 03/21/12 – San Francisco, CA @ Independent *
Fri. 03/23/12 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin *
Sat. 03/24/12 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore *
Tue. 03/27/12 – Salt Lake City, UT @ State Room *
Wed. 03/28/12 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird *
Sat. 03/31/12 – St. Louis, MO @ Luminary Center for the Arts *
Sun. 04/01/12 – Bloomington, IN @ Rhino’s *
Fri. 04/06/12 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Sat. 04/21/12 – Harrisonburg, VA @ Rocktown Beer and Music Festival

^ with White Rabbits
* with Sharon Van Etten


Tags: , ,

No related content found.



Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow Us

Play this site on Shuffler.fm


Latest News and Media

Features More

Facebook icon_twitter Follow



Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media

Blogroll